Sven Seger | Biography, Life, Work, Logos and Awards

Sven Seger

Sven Seger (? – Present)

Sven Seger has a long-standing reputation as a highly regarded graphic designer and creative consultant. He received his early education in Hamuburg, Germany and studied architecture at the University of Fine Arts, securing a Masters degree in graphic design from the International School of Graphik-Design Alsterdamm. Seger started his career in the early 1990s working in local design studios. He gained fame in his country when he created a new corporate identity for the unified German government, symbolizing the notion of democracy.

After a few years, he moved to New York and worked for leading American firms, such as Enterprise IG, FutureBrand and Siegel + Gale, as a creative director. A remarkably dynamic and creative leader, he has supervised major branding and design programs for prominent corporations such as Samsung, Bank of America, Marriott, American Airlines, Pfizer, Sony PlayStation, Disney, Bacardi, UPS, Arthur Andersen, Oppenheimer Funds and Chase Manhattan Bank.

Seger is also an outstanding educator. He has lectured at the AIGA and various universities throughout his career. His work has been featured in several books and publications such as The New York Times and Print Magazine.

Sven Seger Elsewhere:

Sven Seger on Twitter
Fortune Magazine’s first ever F-500 corporate identity competition
Siegel & Gale appoints Sven Seger


Alan Fletcher
Alan Peckolick
Allan Fleming
Anton Stankowski
Armin Hofmann
Art Chantry
Bob Wolf
Brian Tattersfield
Gaspar Saladino
Gene Grossman
Gerard Huerta
Greg Bennett
Henry Steiner
Herb Lubalin
Ivan Chermayeff
Jerry Kuyper
Joe Finocchiaro
John Lloyd
Ken Cato
Lance Wyman
Lindon Leader
Louis Fishauf
Marcello Minale
Massimo Vignelli
Michael Bierut
Michael Doret
Michael Johnson
Michael Patrick Cronan
Michael Wolff
Miles Newlyn
Milton Glaser
Morteza Momayez
Otl Aicher
Paul Rand
Paula Scher
Per Mollerup
Raymond Loewy
Robert Brownjohn
Roger van den Bergh
Sagi Haviv
Sandy Dvore
Saul Bass
Steff Geissbuhler
Stefan Kanchev
Tibor Kalman
Todd Radom
Tom Geismar
Yoshitaka Amano
Yusaku Kamekura